Latest Products http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com Latest Products 17-03-31 en-us http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com Fresh Dragon Fruit http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-dragon-fruit.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Dragon fruits can vary in shape, size and color. They are typically oval to oblong and average 10 centimeters in length. Their pink to magenta exterior has scale-like succulent leaves that are tipped in green, giving them the appearance of an exotic oriental lantern. The inner flesh ranges from white to deep pink or purple and is dotted with tiny black seeds. The spongy pulp has a juicy yet firm texture like the cross between a melon and a pear. The flavor is subtly sweet with notes of star fruit, kiwi, melon and just a hint of salinity and a thirst quenching finish. Fresh Durian Fruit http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-durian-fruit.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Durian fruit, meaning "thorny fruit" has hard outer shell that is laced with a number of thick, dense thorns. Containing four to six pods, the flesh has a very distinguishable, malodorous, full-bodied aroma. Once ripe, the skin can be easily cracked open to reveal its golden yellow flesh nestled into the pods that bear large nut-sized seeds. The flesh has a meaty, custard-like texture with a flavor that is similar to its aroma: a combination of savory, sweet and pungent, often compared to rotting fruit, with notes of banana, caramelized onion and aged blue cheese. Fresh Flesh Guava http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-flesh-guava.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 The guava fruit is round and elongated ,or round and flat . The skin is smooth or rough , depending on the variety.The color is light green to green . The flesh is white , thick and dense. The unripe Fruit is crisp and becomes soft when ripe. Fresh Longan http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-longan.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Ranging in size from an olive to a small plum and spherical to ovoid in shape,Longans have a thin rough-to-prickly brown easy to remove shell called a pericarp covering. its grayish-white translucent pulp. In the center of the juicy flesh is a large smooth jet-black seed with a white ovoid characteristic mark. Having a flesh reminiscent of a peeled grape, the flavor is wonderfully sweet and often described as a mysterious tasting blend of musk, spruce and gardenia. Dasheri Mango http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/dasheri-mango.htm Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Our well-structured warehouse is properly maintained and equipped with modern amenities, thus assist us wholly in meeting bulk requirements of the customers. Known for exceptional product basket containing Dasheri Mango, we are a reliable name in this sphere. Mango is a good source of antioxidant that prevents cells from the oxidative damage of free radicals.  Fresh Mangosteen http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-mangosteen.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Unique for its appearance and flavor, mangosteen is often revered as queen of the tropical fruits, especially in the oriental regions. This exotic, purple color tropical-fruit is quite popular for its snow-white, juicy, delicious arils all over the Asian countries and in recent years grabbing the attention of European and American fruit lovers as well. Fresh Melon http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-melon.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 By making use of quality packing material and with the assistance of our experts, we are able to meet diverse packaging requirements of the clients with ease. Thus, we make sure zero damage at client's end. Our raw materials are essential bottleneck assets and thus these are carefully selected by our expert quality auditors after checking against varied quality parameters. Fresh melon reduces high blood pressure, reduces the risk of cancer and improves the health of eye & bones. Fresh Rambutan http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-rambutan.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Rambutan fruit is naturally red in colour but they sometimes seem like yellow or orange. The shape of Rambutan fruit is round or oval and it is up to three to six to four cm in dimension. Rambutan is borne in clusters. Its leather like skin has flexible thorns. It has brownish seed with two to three cm in size and is basally scarred. It is soft and crusty. Taste-A good rambutan has a firm and juicy flesh. It has a sweat taste, and it is somewhat similar taste of lychee fruit. Fresh Sweet Tamarind http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-sweet-tamarind.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 The tamarind is a long pod . The mature tamarind pod is brown , britt and rough. The tamarind fruit test has a sweet test. The sweet tamarind is a variant of the ordinary tamarind . The tamarind starts flowering in may , and the ripe pods are harvested from December to April The fruit is approximately 1.5 to 2 cm. wide and 10 to 15 cm long. Fresh Custard Apple http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-custard-apple.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Custard apples are typically heartshaped or oval-shaped and can weigh up to 450g. They have light tan or greenish quiltedskin that turns brown as the fruit ripens. The flesh is particularly mellow and custard-like. The central core is also soft but has no flavor. The flesh contains a number of hard, black, oval seeds that are inedible and must be separated out, making it difficult to eat elegantly. Fresh Rose Apple http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-rose-apple.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 The fruit is nearly round, oval, or slightly pear-shaped, 1 1/2 to 2 in (4-5 cm) long, with smooth, thin, pale-yellow or whitish skin, sometimes pink-blushed, covering a crisp, mealy, dry to juicy layer of yellowish flesh, sweet and resembling the scent of a rose in flavor. Fresh Snake Fruit http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-snake-fruit.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Snake fruit has a scaly outer skin that is sometimes covered in tiny spikes.Most varieties of Snake fruit have dark brown skin when mature and have a bulbous appearance that tapers to a point at one end. Beneath its scaly skin lies three white to yellowish colored lobes that look similar to large cloves of peeled garlic. Each lobe contains a hard brown, inedible seed. The texture of Salak fruit is similar to that of garlic, crunchy and crisp. The flavor is tropical, with hints of pineapple with a slightly acidic taste. Fresh Coconut http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/fresh-coconut.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Young coconut is one of the most important fruits within the tropics because of its potassium and mineral rich water. Preferably, the water and meat from young coconuts is used as opposed to the meat of older coconuts which tends to be very hard (as well, older coconuts typically have less water. Mature Coconut http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/mature-coconut.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 The mature coconut is valued for its thick, firm meat used world wide in shredded or grated form. Coconut meat can be eaten natural, as an addition to soups, curries, cakes and desserts or used in coconut milk preparation. Coconut in its mature stage has a rich, nutty flavour and chewy texture with a high oil content. Plum Mango http://www.tropicalvalleyfresh.com/plum-mango.htm Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0530 Maprang belongs to the same family as mango, but the taste is not really the same. Maprang tastes a bit like mango (the taste of the flesh), a bit like plum (texture of the pulp and the rind of the fruit, which is edible too), but in general - it is unique, and at least for this reason, it is worth trying it if your arrival in Thailand coincided with the ripening season. The ripening season of the fruit on Koh Samui is usually the end of March and beginning of April (plus or minus a couple of weeks, depending on weather conditions).